Council of The Æsir
Council of The Æsir
Council of The Æsir
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Council of The Æsir

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

skill enhancing info

Go down 
AuthorMessage
jlc400ex

skill enhancing info Empty
PostSubject: skill enhancing info   skill enhancing info EmptyFri Nov 16, 2012 1:54 pm

Skill Enhancing Info from ROBFORUM
by dg6767 » Sat Nov 03, 2012 9:51 am

Hi
This is my First attempt at writing a guide so any feedback is welcome.

I had seen few posts of skill boost and skill enhancements and about the concept.
I thought i'll try to put once consolidated information about skills in one place which would be easy to understand and ready reference.

Basic Concept
In game you see cards with Rarity higher than High Normal with Skills.
These skills can be specific buff or debuff and there percentage can vary from Small to Absolute.
So what does the skill means and what will they do for you in attack/defense numbers.
Here is the chart -

Buff/Debuff Percentage

As an example you have an all god Deck with 70k defense value unbuffed and you have a skill level 1. Apsara in middle and rest of cards are attack cards whose skills don’t work while defending (Example – Ifrit, Principality etc).
So Apsara being middle card will fire always and its buff is – Big Boost to God Defense.
From the chart above it’s a 13% increase in your 70k defense.
Assuming you have order bonus and are from God Realm and while defending someone is not attacking you with a card whose skill hits your defense. Your defense will be
70000 X 1.1(Order and Realm Bonus) X 1.13 = 87010

With each increase in skill level the percentage buff/debuff of the skill increases by 1%.
So in above example if it was a skill 5 Apsara it would boost by (13% + 4%) = 17%.
The defense numbers would be
70000 X 1.1(Order and Realm bonus) X 1.17 = 90090.

Enhancing Skill of Cards